Live Chat Software
Frequently Asked Questions

Passenger Testimonials

Passenger Testimonials

"For the 2016 season onwards, we allow our passengers to leave their feedback on our Facebook Page. "

2016 onwards

"Just want to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our flight last Thursday evening. Landing beside Trim Castle was a wonderful bonus which helped make the trip even more special."

Jacqueline McCollum, August 2015

"We have been raving about the experience and indeed how great it was to be involved with your team on the day. We were blessed with the weather and the views were amazing. It really was a dream come true. We would love to do it again "

Alva Brady, August 2015

"We flew on your Aug 7th flight & it was truly amazing, well worth the wait. I have no hesitation recommending this experience to any of my friends. You run a very professional & impressive operation. "

Carl & Helen Queen, August 2015

"Hi Pauline, Malcolm and all you brilliant crew! I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you all for giving my family such a magical experience last Tuesday. And for making it my best birthday ever!! It was absolutely fantasticl! "

Jen O'Carroll, August 2015

"What an experience! From start to finish our experience with Irish Balloons was absolutely amazing. We can't thank you and the team enough for making our trip so fantastic. It really was an unforgettable experience and the memories will last a lifetime!! "

Amy McKenna, August 2015

"Hi I was on last nights flight and loved every minute"

Jim O'Connor, July 2015

"@HotAirFlights has a great crew and it was a fantastic experience."

Carina Mount Charles @RockFarmSlane via Twitter, June 2015

"Thanks guys. My dad & I had an amazing experience. Dan & Correna."

Correna Barry via Facebook, June 2015

"Fantastic way to sail into my forties! A wonderful experience. Great crew, fun and good humoured. Thank you Malcolm , Pauline and the team today."

Audrey Gallagher via Facebook, June 2015

"First of all let me say I'm not the type of person who leaves feedback about anything.But I really have to write a few words. if you're thinking about taking a balloon ride do not hesitate is a wonderful experience.and if like me you do not particularly like flying in airplanes don't worry the experience of a hot air balloon is totally different totally relaxing . just floating over the countryside is magical and the best part about it your with a truly professional team I cannot recommend enough. really enjoyed it from start to finish 5 Stars"

Biagio Salveta via Facebook, June 2015

"This was such an amazing experience! We loved every second! Definitely be back again! Thank you"

Gemma Weir via Facebook, June 2015

"That was an amazing adventure. Both my daughter and I enjoyed it. Thanks so much guys!"

Olga Prelipskaya via Facebook, June 2015

"It WAS fab and the weather was spectacular. Trim and the Meath countryside looked spectacular as did the many abbeys, castles, bridges, old houses and heritage! A huge thanks to Eleanor for organizing such a wonderful surprise for her birthday! And cheers to Richard - Crosbie that is! We will never forget him. And finally, thanks to the oh so professional team!"

Deirdre McDermott via Facebook, April 2015

"It was brilliant up in the sky looking down in a basket"

Pauline Murphy via Facebook, September 2014

"Brilliant experience, thank you so much!"

Regina Ni Chathasaigh via Facebook, September 2014

"What a wonderful experience - another item off the bucket list!"

Moragh Canney via Facebook, September 2014

"Brilliant experience, thank you so much!"

Regina Ni Chathasaigh via Facebook, September 2014

"Fab trip"

Andrea Pederson via Facebook, September 2014

"

"A great experience!"

Elaine Hearty via Facebook, September 2014

"Super exciting flight thank you !"

Evelyn Sullivan via Facebook, September 2014

"Fab flight thanks a million"

Emma Murray via Facebook, September 2014

"Fantastic! Enjoyed every second of it..x"

Roberta Hanlon via Facebook, August 2014

"Just thought I would drop you a quick bit of feedback from our flight with you guys on Thursday the 7th of August ..What an experience! From start to finish our experience with Irish Balloons was absolutely amazing. We can't thank you and the team enough for making our trip so fantastic. It really was an unforgettable experience and the memories will last a lifetime!! "

Amy Kenna, August 2014

"Really enjoyed yesterday, what a fabulous experience. Can't wait to do it again! A big thank you to all the staff."

Vicky Nolan via Facebook, July 2014

"Thoroughly enjoyed it! Many thanks."

Mark Carmody via Facebook, July 2014

"@HotAirFlights Thanks for amazing balloon ride on Tuesday night. Was fab experience and would recommend to anyone."

Connor Mellon via Twitter, July 2014

"@HotAirFlights We went on a hot air balloon ride yesterday. Maximum feel-good factor #floating"

MAST @MarketsAlive via Twitter, July 2014

"Great time Thank You"

Jane Bridgeman via Facebook, July 2014

"We are hooked. It was awesome.."

Kathy McQuillan via Facebook, July 2014

"Great experience"

Shauna Lynch, June 2014

"Such a great trip, thanks guys, can't wait to do it again"

Sandra Maguire, June 2014

"Just wanted to thank you all for giving our friends from South Africa a fantastic balloon flight yesterday they will leave Ireland on Monday with some great memories thanks again"

Ray & Mona Sinclair, June 2014

"A brief note to say how much we enjoyed the fabulous balloon flight on Friday, May 30th from Trim. On our 'bucket list'.... the experience was all that we could have envisaged and much, much more all made more enjoyable by the efficiency and professionalism of your good selves. Wishing you continued success in the future. "

Mary Mulligan, May 2014

"Thanks to Irish Balloon Flights for a fantastic flight. It was amazing to see the countryside and the town of Trim from the air. A truly wonderful experience. "

Eimhear Collins, May 2014

"A brief note to say how much we enjoyed the fabulous balloon flight on Friday, May 30th from Trim. On our 'bucket list'.... the experience was all that we could have envisaged and much, much more all made more enjoyable by the efficiency and professionalism of your good selves."

Dermot Garvin & Mary Mulligan, May 2014

"What a tremendous day"

Gerald Wilson, May 2014

"Thank you so much - our family had a great time!"

Curtis Coble, May 2014

"Thank you for the flight! It was a great experience and we really loved it!"

Katy Vu, May 2014

"Great Experience! Thanks for fulfilling our lifelong dreams on Hot Air Ballooning over Ireland"

Donnie Starling, April 2014

"What an amazing experience last night on board your balloon. Can not thank you enough and can not recommend you highly enough. This WILL NOT be our last flight"

Martin McGarry, September 2013

"Had a fantastic time thanks!"

Catherine Bonner, September 2013

"Thank you for our flight. The night was a great experience and will be sure to do it again"

Darragh Crossan, September 2013

"Thanks to you and all the team for the great experience I had on the flight from athboy on the 5th sept 2013."

Patrick Conmey, September 2013

"Thank you so much for our amazing first hot air balloon flight this morning! What an experience. Looking forward to the next one!!"

Marella and Angela Gallagher, August 2013

"Thanks for a great experience. Another tick off the list!"

Mary Davies, August 2013

"This flight was truly a trip of a lifetime! Fantastic crew who made the experience such a memorable one! THANK U ALL!"

Ronnie Sue Roth, July 2013

"Enjoyed every bit! Thanks a million, more so to my wife for getting me this brilliant present!"

Kevin Phelan, July 2013

"Thoroughly memorable day. Loads of fun:-) Thank you all xxxx"

Annette Qvindesland, July 2013

"Really enjoyed the flight on such a fab evening"

Jean Callaghan, July 2013

"Truly the most amazing experience so far on my Bucket List! Awesome crew!"

Cheryl Koretzky, Texas, USA, July 2013

"A note to say thank you Pauline, Malcolm and Cathal for a wonderful experience flying in your hot air balloon from Adare Manor on Friday evening last. Eugenia, Robert and I have talked about it over and over throughout the weekend. I trust the good weather continues to allow you to bring the pleasure we experienced to many more people. Safe travel on ground and in the air."

Angela Mangan, July 2013

"We had a fantastic evening. You were all very kind and added great humour to the evening - a once in a lifetime experience for sure."

Dermot Maxwell, July 2013

"We spent a fantastic moment flying with you and visiting your beautiful country. I hope to see you in French Guyana!"

Ersilia Ingratta, French Guyana, June 2013

"We had such a wonderful time thank you such much everyone was so friendly and helpful :-) "

Karen O'Connor, June 2013

"My Dad had an absolutely great time on the hot air balloon flight in Trim on 2nd June. Thanks so much for making a really enjoyable experience. "

Deirdre Regan, June 2013

"Thank you so much for the wonderful Balloon trip on Thursday night last (6th June) from Trim.......I can see how passionate you and all the crew are about Ballooning.....All the best for the rest of the 2013 season and I'll definitely recommend you to anyone who may be jealous of what I've done & where I've been"

Sinead O'Mahony, June 2013

"Just want to say a big thank you for last night's flight. We both enjoyed it imensely and are looking forward to seeing the photos! Keep up the good work! "

Linda & Darran Maguire, April 2013

"Thank you for the lovely balloon flight. It was indeed a beautiful morning and we enjoyed it very much. Your photos were great. I hope this summer will be kinder to you ! "

Dessie and Mary Staunton, April 2013

"Really enjoyed the trip and the experience. It was truly fantastic and well worth the wait..."

James Walton, Templemore, Tipperary, April 2013

"Had the most amazing time will definitely recommend it am hoping for a good summer for ye. Cheers"

AĆ­ne O'Shea, Kilkenny, April 2013

"We loved the flight on Wednesday and was sorry to have rushed our champagne to make it back for our dinner!  We got fed ok!......it was every bit as good as we imagined and we shall spread the word!"

Robin and Mary Law, Donegal, August 2012

"Thanks for a great experience. The flight was fantastic and we were  blessed with the weather on Wednesday evening. Helping unpack the balloon etc added to the thrill of the occasion . Malcolm's piloting and the commentary he provided was great. Thanks to ground staff Pauline & Jonathan."

Peter and Breda Coates, Dublin, August 2012

I just want to say what a lovely experience yesterday evening's flight was. Your enthusiasm, energy and courage I see increasingly rarely, so it is a joy to come across.
Thank you, and to Malcolm too, and the very good humored volunteers.
I wish you every success during the coming summer, and hope the winds will be in your favor."

Loreto Reilly, Kells, Co. Meath, May 2012

"Thank you and Malcolm for a wonderful experience on Wednesday night, an amazing trip. We really enjoyed it. We managed to get some photos from the ground last night when your two balloons went close by our house and we followed you for a while. Thanks again and we will pass on your details to friends and family."

Emer Irwin, Summerhill, Co. Meath, May 2012

"We just wanted to send a quick mail to thank you so much for the flight on Saturday evening in Athlone; we both really enjoyed the whole experience. Your level of professionalism and expertise is very impressive and much appreciated."

Norbert & Grainne Armstrong, Sligo, Sept 2011

"Thanks to you all.
My kids and I traveled throughout the UK for the past three weeks; museums, castles, shops, hotels, restaurants... 5 one-day-tours, over a dozen different beautiful cities and towns, wonderful scenery... you name it ... at the end of the trip the three of us voted our Hot Air Balloon Flight with you as the very best experience of our trip.
I am really looking forward to meeting you in Albuquerque in October, could you please send me the dates?
Attached you'll find a some of our photos (one taken by Michael, our driver, and one of the balloon reflected on a little river)
Best regards, a great pleasure to have met you, take care!"

Sergio E. Rosales-Wybo, Guatalajara, Mexico, July 2011

"Myself and Colin had a fantastic experience thank you so much. It was wonderful to be involved in getting the balloon ready for take off and also helping put it all away, loved the way the kids used it as a bouncy castle at the end. We will take a look at our photos and post you some as we got some really good ones.
I have said to my family and friends that everyone should experience a balloon ride - it was so peaceful and picturesque and we were like royalty waving at the locals."

Lisa Rigney, Lucan, Co. Dublin, July 2011

"It was just the greatest experience - up there with "zip-lining" in Costa Rica - have been telling "EVERYONE" that its an experience they "MUST" have - thanks again. I shall upload onto Facebook as soon as I figure out the new camera and basically - how to do it!!!"

Vivienne Griffith, Dunshaughlin, Co. Meath, July 2011

"...loved the flight, it was an amazing experience, so peaceful... you would hardly know that you were moving, great fun setting up and packing balloon away also. Definately intend doing it again, you were all great thanks again"

Liz Galwey, July 2011

"The evening was great and the flight was spectacular"

Damian Murphy, Cork, July 2011

"I was on one of your hot air balloon flights this weekend, I found the whole experience amazing and completely fascinating. Also I want to thank you for such an amazing experience! "

Danielle Monaghan, Dundalk, Co. Louth, July 2011

"We are still on a high after our flight, I've told everyone!!!
John & I loved the flight, we felt that time stopped while we were up there and the trees looked so majestic, we didn't want to return, but when we did the excitement from the locals was brilliant it made us feel like "the aliens had landed."
I'm looking forward to my birthday present, I really hope it will be a morning flight on a balloon!!!!
Happy flying to all of ye in balloons.ie"

Mags Shanahan, Kerry, July 2011

"Hello to all concerned,
Pat and myself are writing to you, saying thanks for the lovely evening we had with ye, flying up, up and away.  It was brilliant, I just loved it. I won't mention any names, lest I leave anyone out, but ye were all so helpful with us, and yet, a fuss wasn't made either! Pat and I are telling all our families and friends that it is something that they should do, lots of advertising for ye.
So, thanks again, and keep on flying, up, up and away."

Noirin & Pat Murphy, Cork, July 2011

"It was a very memorable experience and I'd like to thank you for your hospitality."

Dan Crowley/Dee Nolan, Cork, June 2011

"Hi there, myself and Daryl both just wanted to thank you for the wonderful experience we had last Sunday evening! It was simply fantastic and we both thoroughly enjoyed our flight. Wishing you all continued success."

Pamela Kane, Offaly, April 2011

"We both enjoyed the whole experience"

Gerry Cleary, Dublin 5, April 2011

"I really enjoyed the balloon flight in Adare, I have attached some photos for you."

Jennifer Walsh, Limerick, April 2011

"Many thanks to you all to Malcolm Pauline and Grace.  Dave and I both thoroughly enjoyed our balloon trip experience."

Bernie Downes, Athboy, April 2011

"Thanks very much for a wonderful flight on Friday last. I really enjoyed it. Thanks again to all the team."

John Chaney, Dublin 5, April 2011

"Both myself and my girlfriend ( Adam Staunton & Danielle Black ) had the absolute pleasure of going on one of your balloon rides on the mentioned date and we were totally blown away by the entire evening. It truly was a evening to remember and I have told lots of friends and family to go and book a flight. Above all we would like to thank Malcolm and Pauline who really were so professional, friendly and above all lovely people. Thanks again and Keep up the good work"

Adam Staunton, Bettystown, March 2011

"The Xtra Factor would like to thank Irish Balloon Flights for flying Konnie and Louis (Walsh) over the spectacular Irish landscape and Adare Manor. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves and saw Ireland from the best view ever!!"

Lucy Gosling, X Factor Production Team, Thames TV

"We really enjoyed the flight, it was so peaceful up there we did not want to come back to earth! It was a real treat and the beautiful evening added to the calmness of the whole experience. Even the folding up of the balloon afterwards was great craic. I would definitely recommend it to people."

Lucy Reidy, Tulla, Co. Clare, September 2010

"Just a note to say a big thank you to everyone concerned with the Balloon Flight yesterday evening, especially Tom. As you know I was a long time trying to reach the sky but it was truly worth waiting for, what a wonderful experience and the weather was fantastic. It was also great to take part in the practical side of the flight when preparing the balloon and also the post landing clear up. All in all I have been raving about it to friends and family so hopefully you will have follow on sales.
I have camcorder footage and photos to treasure for life! Thank you again to the whole team and safe flying."

Marguerite O'Brien, Celbridge, September 2010

"I had a great time and enjoyed myself. I would definitely recommend a flight to anyone. It is such a unique way to experience flight and to see nature as well."

Mary Judge, Blessington, Co. Wicklow, September 2010

"Thanks for a great day last Sunday 8/8/10 in Kilkenny, myself and daughter Gemma said we would both love to do it again some time it was magic. 'Imagination is like a lofty building reared to meet the sky. Fancy is a balloon that soars at the winds will'."

Mike and Gemma Hughes, Waterford, August 2010

"I thoroughly enjoyed my flight and what made it special was we were not just spectators but allowed to help with the preparation of the balloon and packing up afterwards."

Leon Lynch, Cavan, August 2010

"Many thanks for a wonderful experience yesterday evening. The flight from Rathsallagh was magical and the landing in Stratford was great fun....... It was definitely worth the wait."

Jacinta Barrett, Dunlavin, Co. Wicklow, July 2010

"A big big thank you to Malcolm and all the team of the Hunky Dorys balloon for a truly wonderful experience. Really enjoyed last night's balloon flight. Thanks again."

Ger & Laz Lacey, Ratoath, Co. Meath, July 2010

"It was a lovely summer evening the flight was mesmeric and dreamlike and what a view. I liked the informality of the whole occasion and being part of the crew and particularly liked brushing the tops of the trees and seeing everything from a different perspective.
Thanks again will certainly want to re-live the whole experience again in the not too distant future."

Trevor Patterson, Dungannon, Co. Tyrone, June 2010

"Thank you for such a beautiful experience and please pass on my thanks to our excellent pilot Malcolm."

Joan Hunter, Naas, June 2010

"Thanks again for a brilliant evening and looking forward to the next flight in Kilkenny."

Patricia O'Byrne, Wexford, June 2010

"I booked my voucher for a morning flight the June Bank Holiday weekend, just a week and a half previous to the Saturday and was lucky enough that weather conditions allowed the flight to go on the booked date! It was a surprise for a friend who as it happens had looked into doing the trip previously and he absolutely loved it!
I must say that the trip was definitely enhanced by the fact that we helped to set up the balloon because it helped me understand the amount of work involved in the venture.
A more blissful & unforgettable 60mins I have not spent in a very long time - Time stood still, and it is something I will never forget.
A wholehearted "Thank You" will you please send onto the driver - (Facial hair,glasses,moustache and long red haired smiley fella) - Names completely escape me - And to your good self for your help in making the booking answering questions etc. Plus da champagne was the icing on the cake! (My strawberries definitely finished it off, to be sure)"

Brighid Liston, Cork, June 2010

"Hi to Pauline, Malcolm and all the team who give us a really deep insight to Hot Air Ballooning and to all your kindness in making it an experience not to forget."

George & Ann (80) Heardman, Banbridge, Co. Down, June 2010

"We had a wonderful time. Closest thing to 'floating on air'. So calming, felt so free - thanks. Tanya & Peggy."

Tanya Sweeney, Bray, Co. Wicklow, June 2010

"Many Thanks to all the guys, it was AMAZING."

Colm Lennon, Ashbourne, June 2010

"Amazing experience thank ye so much well worth waiting for. Another thing marked off the to do list! "

Gillian Lawlor-Ryan, Thurles, June 2010

"We really enjoyed the balloon flight and got a fabulous evening weather wise !"

Aine McGroarty, Dublin 16, June 2010

"The balloon flight was just so wonderful - from the moment I arrived to the moment I left everyone was pleasant, interesting, encouraging and helpful - particularly yourself, Pauline, and Malcolm, with whom I flew.
The flight comes second only to visiting the Grand Canyon for me, in terms of the exhilaration, beauty and magic of it all and that's in no small way due to the friendliness of everyone from Irish Balloon Flights.
So thank you and I can't wait to fly again."

John MacKenna, Athy, Co. Kildare, June 2010

"I really really enjoyed it so much. I've been raving about it ever since. You must have had fun tonight, saw the big one in flight and it just seemed to be hanging there. Anyway, thanks so much for providing such an invigorating experience. It was amazing to see the locality in all its splendour from another vantage point completely. What a buzz!!! I hope to get the opportunity to go up again soon, will have to get another job!"

Patricia Hehir, Rathmolyon, Co. Meath, June 2010

"Thanks to you and your team for excellent event, I really enjoyed it"

Peter Skulachev, Dublin 13, June 2010

"Hi all just like to say thanks for a lovely flight on 14 June, was worth the wait."

Finn Morris, Kells, Co. Meath, June 2010

"Thanks very much for the experience. We had a great time and have been singing your praise since we got down. I think a few of our friends will be up in the air at some stage."

Catherine & Stephen Sterritt, Dublin 13, May 2010

"I just wanted to say a very big "thanks" for a wonderful evening and a very enjoyable flight. We are absolutely delighted that it worked out so well tonight."

Gary Smyth, Belfast, May 2010

"The balloon flight was just a terrific experience. I've recommended it to all my friends and family."

Elizabeth Aspinall, Ballynahinch, May 2010

"Thank you so much for the balloon ride, I will certainly be recommending my friends and family take a trip. Thanks again for the amazing time we had, even the staff were also very good fun!"

Cathal Jennings, Dublin 6, May 2010

"Many thanks for the wonderful flight last evening. I appreciate all the help to make this happen from the time I busted my foot and had to cancel. Rita & I really enjoyed every minute and will be recommending it to a wide circle of friends at Rita's special birthday party this weekend. Every good wish for future success of the business."

Tom Kinahan, Naas, Co. Kildare, May 2010

"We really had a fantastic experience on the balloon flight on 17/04/10.It was an unforgettable feeling of freedom, quietness, calm and exhilaration, never to be forgotten.You and your very kind staff worked so hard to make the whole thing such a dream. Ye certainly deserve to succeed in your endeavours. Eileen and I would recommend the thrill of the day to anybody. The final touch from you and your staff of the champagne after the return to base was a touch of class. May ye go from strength to strength. Keep up the good work."

Ambrose McNamara, Ennis, April 2010

"What Can I say. Last Night I fulfilled a Dream and enjoyed one of the most wonderful experiences in my 40+ years on this earth. I experienced lift off! On my list to do, a trip on a Hot Air Balloon was in the top 5. Now I have achieved same. What a wonderful experience. Thank you to Malcolm for his informative narration and constant updates and especially to Pauline. Much appreciated."

Gael Allen, Longwood, Co. Meath, April 2010

"Hi Pauline, thank you so much for such a fantastic day, it completely defied my expectations."

Selena McKenzie, Wicklow, October 2009

"Many thanks for a lovely evening last Sunday. The crack was great."

Mary O'Donnell, Naas, Co. KIldare, October 2009

"I would like to thank you and your team for a remarkable evening. My wife and I had a breathtaking experience."

John Byrne, Mullingar, September 2009

"We had a wonderful time and loved every second of the flight. It was well worth the wait! We'd like to thank you for all the help you gave us with looking after baby Sarah while Jane & I were up in the balloon. Sarah tells us she had a good time and you were very nice to her ;-)"

Stephen and Jane Horgan, Kildare, August 2009

"Thanks to Tom and Mary for the amazing balloon experience on Monday night. It was simply spectacular! Incredibly peaceful, tranquil and serene. It was certainly one of my most favourite experiences. Just wonderful. Thank you so much for making it just perfect. You were great."

Michelle MacMahon, Dunleer, Co. Louth, August 2009

"EVERY SINGLE ONE enjoyed the flight yesterday soooooo much and said it was a fantastic experience. They are all still talking about it today, and I couldnt really get to sleep as I kept thinking about it (even though it was 2am til I got home to Ennis). Thank you both so much for looking after us so well and making it such a great success."

Inga Keane (Corporate Flight), Park Hotel, Shannon, August 2009

"I would like to thank you both sincerely for such a wonderful adventure. I had not laughed so much in a long time. The evening was brilliant, the weather fantastic and the Company was inspiring."

Ann Corry (Corporate Flight), Shannon, August 2009

"A truly amazing experience from start to finish, great to have the hands on approach in helping out. Our pilot Tom was wondeful, such an enjoyable flight and definitely an unforgettable experience thanks to everybody in your crew."

Maeve & Brian Saunders, Portlaoise, August 2009

"It was wonderful. All I had imagined - and more! Excellent 'pilot', excellent service and the surprise landing definitely added to the whole effect."

Jane Fallon, Kilkenny, June 2009

"We really enjoyed the flight. It was worth the wait. I just didn't want it to end and wish we could have spent longer in the air! At least I can cross that one off my list. Good luck with future flights."

Anne Kavanagh, Waterford, June 2009

"We really enjoyed the flight. It was reassuring to see the professionalism that yourself and Malcolm displayed. Thanks again, we are recommending you to all our friends."

Patrick Fox, Barna, Galway, June 2009

"I found the balloon flight last Thursday a truly uplifting experience (in every sense of the word!). Sailing the sky across the tranquil countryside around Trim was both spectacular and calming. I thoroughly enjoyed being part of the teamwork involved in getting airborne and after landing. Many thanks to Pauline and Malcolm for your professionalism, delivered with charm."

Seamus Fitzsimons, Glenageary, Co. Dublin, June 2009

"It was magical, I thoroughly enjoyed it as did everyone."

Elizabeth Ivers, Killiney, Co. Dublin, June 2009

"Thanks again for a great flight, it was amazing."

Gordon Flood, Trim, Co. Meath, June 2009

"Thank you so much Malcolm and Pauline for last night's flight (4th June - Carryduff). I did not realise just how physically strong the operators have to be! I really did appreciate all the effort you put in to making it all such a memorable experience, which I hope to repeat soon. I can highly recommend your professionalism. Excellent."

Joyce Cavalleros, Portrush, Co. Down, June 2009

"Thank you and all the crew for a fabulous flight last Monday.it was both exhilarating and calming at the same time. Some feat! We've told all and sundry that it is/was a great experience with a wonderful crew and advise all to book a flight."

Colm and Philippa McGinty, Dublin, June 2009

"Many thanks for a very enjoyable experience, We would do it all again in a heart beat. It exceeded our expectations 1000%"

Linda and Michael Doherty, Ballina, June 2009

"Pauline and Malcolm, Thank you for a fantastic experience. It was worth waiting for and I hope that I have the chance to do it again. Thank you Pauline for the little keepsake (champagne cork 'balloon'), I really love it and am so proud to have it."

Monica Mary Kelly, May 2009

"Would just like to say thanks for a fantastic experience yesterday. We've had a few cancellations since buying our vouchers but we have to say it was definitely worth the wait! Could you pass on our special thanks to Victor and his wife who were so friendly, informative and considerate (never mind the delay in finding us - all part of the adventure!) We are absolutely thrilled with our balloon flight and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Happy flying."

Anne and David Morris, Dublin, May 2009

"Wow! what an experience, I knew nothing about it until lunch time on Saturday as it was a birthday surprise arranged by my wife and boys. It was a wonderful evening and the whole experience of setting up the balloon and getting to know the other passengers all added to the event. Thank you so much it definitely will be a birthday to remember."

John Bennett, Conna, Co. Cork, May 2009

"Flight was fantastic. Organisation was top class. Great Fun. Would strongly recommend it."

John Nolan, Listowel, Co. Kerry, May 2009

"Just a quick mail to thank you for a lovely evening on Saturday last where we flew ex Cashel. Robert and myself really enjoyed ourselves and want to give a special thanks to Victor and his wife for being so friendly and nice and for looking after us so well on our trip."

Yvonne Fitzsimmons, Castlemartyr, Co. Cork, May 2009

"Just a quick mail to thank you all for the terrific experience, just breath taking, would be much obliged if you could pass on our thanks to Victor, our pilot, and his wife, whom both made the flight a very memorable evening, and everyone felt so at ease with Victors competent navigating, thanks to sat nav and ordnance survey maps, think the ladies had the more difficult job of manouvering the bus and trailer down those narrow roads, thank you too you all, all the best, Angela."

Angela Hales, Mallow, Co. Cork, May 2009

"Thank You very much for an amazing experience and thanks to the Gods of Weather"

Barry Cullen, Arklow, Co. Wicklow, May 2009

"We had a great experience and will definitely fly with you again."

Siobhan O'Callaghan, Limerick, May 2009

"I thoroughly enjoyed the balloon flight. It was just magical."

Aoife Treacy, Ballygar, Co. Galway, April 2009

"Thank you for a fantastic morning! We had a great time trying to help. You were all very interesting and entertaining :) And flying in the balloon was amazing, it didn't even feel like flying it was so gentle. We knew we were in really safe hands the whole time."

James Coleman, Cork, April 2009

"...Also to say what a brilliant morning for everyone. All I can say is that Jane has yet to touch down and judging by her current state it will be at least another 4 years before she does that. I believe that I can see the start of a savings jar for another bite of the cherry - I might even join her in that.
While I acknowledge that the weather was a significant factor in the success of the flight, but there is a major input from a team that is professional, caring and obviously enjoys a "job" that gives them a deal of pleasure giving pleasure. Well done to all, keep up the challenges and records Pauline and thank you for including me on the 'ground crew'."

Hal and Jane Bleakley, Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin, April 2009

"I would just like to say that we had an unforgettable experience last Saturday evening in Rathsallagh. From the participation in the initial set-up of the balloon through to the take-off, the magical balloon journey and the exciting landing, not to mention the interesting 'wrap' party, it was truly exceptional.
After seeing first-hand the attention to proper preparation and safety, it is a lot more understandable why, because of the changeable Irish weather that so many balloon flights need to be postponed. However in the end it was well worth the wait ! If I was to compare the balloon trip to anything else, it would be similar to the excitement felt of a first train journey, a first boat trip or a first plane ride ......... only better ! In everything else you are enclosed and looking out at the view but in a balloon you are part of the scenery and truly 'flying without wings'."

Colm McCabe, Santry, Dublin 9, April 2009

"Well, the balloon ride was really good and all the waiting was worth it, as we really enjoyed the experience.....Many thanks again and keep up the good work."

Michael Sweeney, Stillorgan, Co. Dublin, April 2009

"Many thanks for the flight from Rathsallagh on Sat evening. We all thoroughly enjoyed the event."

Ivan Johnston, Co. Wicklow, April 2009

"I enjoyed every minute of the getting ready, the flight and the packing up. The feeling of floating without sound was a beautiful experience. the colours and patterns of the landscape was full of wonder.
Thank you."

Jim Kilgarriff, Rush, Co. Dublin, April 2009

"Just wanted to say a big thank you for Saturday. Michael and I both really enjoyed the Balloon ride and it was even more enjoyable than we expected. It was a great morning and lots of fun. "

Blthnaid McCormack, Dublin, February 2009

"I really enjoyed the flight
Thanks again for a really enjoyable experience."

Barbara Donovan, February 2009

"James enjoyed himself immensely."

Attracta Moore, Navan, February 2009

"We booked a days shoot with Irish Balloon Flights for our feature film The Fading Light. As it was February, weather conditions were something to be mindful of and as I had never used a hot air balloon in a shoot before Pauline and her team were very informed, experienced and helpful about the requirements for achieving a good day for ballooning. I found them to be incredibly knowledgeable and efficient in their preparation. They had worked on different shoots before and understood a film companys needs and requirements.
I would highly recommend them".

AnneMarie Naughton, Producer, Park Films, February 2009

"Thank you both for a wonderful December afternoon. Mary-you drove under pressure (icy) and fair play to you, Tom - it was a great experience (have to confess I was a bit jittery for the first 10 mins) but after that it was magical. I will recommend your company-Very 'down to earth'.!!!"

Karine Brown, Navan, December 2008

"First of all thanks so much for a fantastic flight last Sunday, Ciara and I had a brilliant time with your team.
The weather was beautiful and the trip was absolutely brilliant - such a serene way to travel!!
It was also really nice to be so involved with setting up and indeed packing away the balloon before and after the flight."

Barry Thornton, Castleblaney, September 2008

"Just wanted to say thanks a million- the lads really enjoyed the experience."

Katie Chapple, Kilkenny

"Many thanks again for the wonderful flight on Friday....I'll definitely be recommending it to my friends and family."

Nuala O'Sullivan, Kilkenny, July 2008

"We would really recommend 'Irish Balloon Flights' and look forward to another 'trip of a lifetime' sometime in the future!"

Claire & Joseph Griffin, Kilkenny, September 2007

"The weather was beautiful and our pilot, Victor, was great - interesting, interested, very strong on safety, and just good fun."

Colette Healy, Dublin

"I was on the Balloon ride from the Hodson Bay on Sat 12th July at 6pm. From the minute I stepped into the Balloon I felt very comfortable. We had such a smooth take off and we glided over the Shannon. I think everyone on board would have to say a big Thank you to Malcolm and Pauline. The landing was great - one small bump and we were down. This was the part that I was worried about, but there was no need to worry with our capable pilot. As we passed over Athlone town the cars were like Dinky cars you want to reach down and play with them.
We had a wonderful evening and everyone was delighted and so excited with the experience. We arrived back at the Hotel to celebrate with Champagne. I am still on a high. As we drove home nobody could get a word in I was talking so much.
Thanks again to Malcolm and Pauline for making our flight so relaxed and enjoyable."

Nora O'Sullivan, Galway

"Attached are some of the MANY photos we have of the flight from Hodson Bay, as promised. I hope you like them. I would also like to "Thank you" all for making it such an enjoyable experience."

Danny Quinlan, Sligon

"I just want to say thank you for the wonderful experience of the balloon flight which we undertook on Sunday evening in Trim. It was an amazing and enjoyable experience, and well worth the wait!"

Nadine Kavanagh & Dermot Flanagan, Dublin

"My brother & I embarked on a hot air balloon flight yesterday from Mullingar. Weren't sure what to expect but the whole experience surpassed our expectations.
Thoroughly enjoyable, peaceful, safe & a unique experience. Very professionally run.
Upon landing the balloon in a field, the local community came to watch & help. When the local farmer who came down to help was asked by somebody if he minded the balloon landing on his field, he responded by saying "Jesus I haven't seen some of my neighbours in months, its great."
Indeed a charming way to spend a Sunday afternoon."

Paula Culligan, Dublin, June 2008

"Myself and my friend Wendy, went on your flight yesterday evening from Trim, it was fantastic, stunning, unbelievable, the team you had were great, explaining everything, and very friendly, it was an experience of a lifetime, and would strongly recommend it to everyone I know"

Lisa Nagle, Tallaght, September 2007

"Exhilarating"

Robert Walshe, Broadcaster, Lite FM, Dublin

"For me it was 1000ft and 100 minutes of heaven"

Helena White, Dublin

"Thanks very much for the stunning flight. It was definitely the highlight of our visit."

Karl Minor, Plano, Texas, September 11th 2001

"One of the most unbelievable experiences of my life."

Colin Curran, Carlow

"The balloon ride was absolutely fantastic."

Fiona Kaur, Dublin

"Was truly a very memorable experience and I'd definitely recommended it to anyone."

Cormac Walshe, Cork

"Weather was perfect and the company excellent , many thanks to your team for making it a wonderful experience."

Annemarie Redmond, Dublin


Have questions? Complete our Contact Form! Contact Us!